I Make the LA Times (for a bad reason)

First off, thanks to the enthusiastic and attentive and book-buying crowd who showed up at the Pasadena Libertarian Supper Club. It was a pleasure speaking to and answering questions from all of you.

And today, my book gets its first (and I hope not its last) mention in the Los Angeles Times–alas, because my beloved old pal and colleague Tim Cavanaugh was–because of a pure and awful error on my part–ignored in the acknowledgements for the book. Tim gets a very amusing column out of my neglect. I will acknowledge Tim’s wisdom, input to the book, and general wonderful effect on my career (as editor of Suck.com in the 1990s, he drew out of me some of my own favorite writing) with every breath from now on…..

Leave a Reply

