The Radicals Tour Hits the Seattle and Portland! I Make the LA Times Again! And more…

Hard to blog while on the road last week for bunches of incredibly happy-making events out at GMU, at Cato, and a special party thrown for me at Reason’s new D.C. HQ. Back in Los Angeles very briefly, and with good timing: because today an op-ed spun off my book is in the Sunday Los Angeles Times. Read it here.

Biggest news this week: two new personal appearances, in Seattle and Portland. The facts:

Tuesday, March 27, 7p.m., Seattle, University Bookstore, 4326 University Way, NE. I’ll talk about the book, and sign copies for those who kindly buy one.

Then on Wednesday, March 28 at 7:30 p.m., Portland, Powell’s Bookstore, 1005 W. Burnside. Just like in Seattle…

While in the area, I’ll also be doing a couple of radio appearances, both on Wednesday March 28: From 1-2 pm on KIRO-AM in Seattle, 710 on the AM Dial. Then at 7 pm that evening in Portland, right before the Powell’s appearance, I’ll be on KPAM-AM in Portland, from 7-7:15 p.m., 860 on the AM dial.

In addition to all that, I’ve got a new interview up at Catallarchy (which for some reason appears to be frozen now; I’ll get a link up when I can); and a new review of the book appeared in the Politico, the new D.C. political paper.

Aaaaand that’s not all. (Maybe this should have been five different posts?) My response to the responses to my essay on libertarianism’s past and prospects is now up at Cato Unbound.

Leave a comment